The entry below is a re-post of an entry by Peter Tanner (7/14/2013)

It's time to nominate people for the OpenNTF Board of Directors!

We are holding the elections a little earlier this year - so that the new Board can elect a Chairperson who could then spend some time with Bruce to learn the ropes.

According to the OpenNTF Bylaws, there are two categories of Directors:

Member Directors - who represent OpenNTF's 33 corporate Members. There are nine Member Directors, and the terms of five of them expire in October although they may stand for re-election. The Member Directors whose terms
are about to expire are:

- Julian Woodward
- Corey Davis
- Bruce Elgort
- Mikael Orn (replacing Brent Peters)
- John Head

OpenNTF Members need to elect five Member representatives for two year terms as Member Directors.

Contributor Directors - who represent OpenNTF Contributors.

There are three Contributor Directors elected on an annual basis. Again, the incumbents may stand for re-election. They are:

- Niklas Heidloff
- Ulrich Kraus
- Christian Guedemann

Any OpenNTF Contributor (ie, someone covered by an ICLA or CCLA) is eligible to run. The Contributor population needs to nominate and elect three Contributor Directors.


The nomination period from now until August 9. Please send your nominations to

Distribution of candidate statements from Aug 12-24. Member statements will be circulated to all OpenNTF Members, and Contributor statements will be posted on the OpenNTF blog.

Voting from August 24 to September 6.

If there are any questions, please do not hesitate to let me know.

comments powered byDisqus